Skip to main content

Student Council

PHS Student Council

To be eligible to run for Student Council and/or class officers, a student must meet the following criteria for the two semesters immediately prior to the election:

  1. have earned at least a “B” average,
  2. have not been given any all-day ISS or,
  3. assigned to DAEP.

The student may appeal to the principal and the sponsor regarding extenuating circumstances.  Appropriate election timelines and procedures for “signing up” to have the name placed on a ballot are communicated to students during daily announcements and PawCast.  Elections are usually held in May for grades 10-12 and at the beginning of the school year for incoming freshmen.

The Student Council sponsors are Danielle Dollins and Crystal Henry.


2020-21 Student Council Roster

Office Executive Senior Junior Sophomore Freshman
President Adam Hartman Landree Madding-Walker Korbyn Vaughn Madeline Green Annie Gibbons
Vice President Kendra Bills Lindley Loughmiller Ava Tidwell Anderson Bunch Katherine Mathieu
Secretary Hana Syed Connor Rogers Ella Ryan Harper Ayla Gibson Makenzie Besteman
Treasurer Paula Torres Teddy Hubbard Sophia Hamer Destinee Gunn Hannah Newberry
Representative   Ava Lassiter Lucy Walter   Catherine Biard
Representative   Amaya Tyson Ainsley Mathieu   Anna Grace Blassingame
Representative   Lilly Lewis Sidney Threadgill   Ryan Sadau
Representative   Davis Green Leilin Hamner   Gavin Avery


District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Paris High School
2255 South Collegiate Drive
Paris, Texas 75460


School Hours
8:20 a.m. -3:55 p.m.
7:50 a.m. – 8:15 a.m. (Tutorials)

Doors Open
7:20 a.m.

Phone: 903-737-7400
Fax: 903-737-7515